All Time Favorite Song

While this is my favorite song, and has been for several years, it isn’t necessarily my most played song. A lot of progressive/symphonic/djent metal brings out more emotion in me than other types of music. I have to choose when to listen to this song because it’s so moving.

I’ve been getting feedback from the newbies to metal that they can’t understand the lyrics, so I’m going to include them. I’m including sourced lyrics, so if they aren’t 100% please maintain your composure.

“Faust”

Get me off, whatever your on,
Or decided to be yourself,
Let go of my beliefs,
Fought for my doses,
And come into my dreams as this dies,
I’ll only ever know my self

Carry this on to the ones that lost their way,
I’m right beside you,
Every time you need a hand there I’ll be,
Right beside you, you now

Unnotice me, your reservation is deadly,
Defiling all that is in me,
You tried to choke out my process,
But ended up taking damage,
The cycle never ends,
You’re kicking and screaming my name
Spinning into oblivion
We’re in you’re heart and
For some reason it’s not uplifting you,
If this is like a point of view

You’re gonna get me off,
Whatever you’re on

Carry this on to the ones that lost their way,
I’m right beside you,
Every time you need a hand there I’ll be,
Right beside you, you now

Let me go away, I know that you won’t stay,
Please, forgive me, I didn’t know,
I’ve got my finger on the pulse

Please, forgive me, I didn’t know,
I’ve got my finger on the pulse, now [x2]

Oooohhhh ohhhhhh

You said goodbye, so long, I’ll see you when its over

I know what you, what you were thinking,
How could he take apart, MY SAFETY [x2]

We’re not the ones, we’re not the ones,
Keeping you down, we’re not the ones keeping you down

Carry this on to the ones that lost there way,
Right beside you, you
Every time you need a hand there I’ll be,
Right beside you, you now

-http://www.plyrics.com/lyrics/humanabstract/faust.html

Leave a Reply

